India  |  Admiralty Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/29/11, 5:37 pm

hi, i am glad to know about this service.

Well my question is that my friend is doing a court marriage , i know his fiance , she is a friend

of mine as well, they are nice couple and willing to marry each other in court.

They would require my signature as proof,as their families are not involved.

The problem is that both of them fight a lot, and i personally think that they cant be with each other

for a long time.I know that they 'll divorce each other after marriage , as they are marrying each other very early.

So, should i go ahead and sign the documents (in court)?

I do not want to be in any trouble, as I am already involved into a court case(had an accident), and it really feels depressing when i visit court for my date,and i fail to get a result from judge, except forwarding the date.

So What would you advise me?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search