India  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/21/11, 12:24 pm

sir one day my friend's friend whom i met once or twice came to me nd started crying for help...he told me that he had taken rs10,000 in college admission process from his relative nd he need to return that money....he asked me to put my laptop for security to someone he knows so that he can get 10,000rs to return to his relative.he took my laptop on 6/9/2011 nd assured me to return on 11/9/2011...but its been over 1 month nd still he has not returned my laptop....he lives in pune nd i am pursuing engineering from pune....he's not living at his home nd spends time in his friend flat..i asked him many times to return but ignores...............................i would be very thankful to u if u suggest me what legally i can do so that he returns my laptop...thank you...

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

185 Answers given in the last few hours.

7579 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search