Legal Question in Discrimination Law in India

Creation of HUF

There is a Family of three father , mother & a Son. The father wants to create his HUF but he do not have any ancestral property, can he still create his HUF? According to my knowledge Ancestral property is a must to create an HUF.

Asked on 5/12/08, 6:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Homi Maratha N.N. Maratha & Co.-Advocates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Creation of HUF

Yes you got it right.

Read more
5/24/08, 12:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now