India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/05/07, 2:03 am

Property distribution without family consent

My father is set to distribute his property to his relatives without giving a paisa to his wife and children because he is angry with them.He is repeatedly harrasing his wife regarding money,giving a pittance for daily survival and is repeatedly threatening her.If he distributes his property to others without consulting his wife or family and without giving anything to his wife or family,can anything be done?He is a wife beater and although he earns a lot,he is not ready to take the responsibility of his wife or sustainance and education of his children because he doesnt like them.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search