Can a nominee on an insurance policy be changed or the policy be assigned, by a power of attorney holder?
No. But yes it can be done if u have given a specific power of attorney for the same....
Answered By:
102 Answers given in the last few hours.
7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question
► Qus: My insured two wheeler under united india insurance was stolen, I want to know...
► My insured two wheeler under united india insurance was stolen, I want to know rules...
► My cheque has been bounce in health insurance and i already paid cueque bouncing...
► Whether a top up made at the time of renewal of a mediclaim policy is new one? I...
► Change of nomination in insurance policy, from daughter to nephew. Does nephew as a...