India  |  International Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/12/11, 1:32 pm

Hi Sir/Madam,

My problem is pretty complicated so i will make clear statements just clarify me my legal doubts.

I was born in india as indian citizen with the name "Sandeep.A,S/O Atmaram.B Indian Railways Employee(Central Govt Of India)".I studied upto 4 th standard in india and my ancestral native is "nepal" where i studied upto 10th later.where the school authourity wanted me to mention my surname for my caste purpose so i mention my surname"ACHARYA" in my name and they wanted it to be in father name as well so our name changed as SANDEEP ACHARYA and ATMARAM ACHARYA.And the another problem is in my Transfer certificate there is no option of nationality,its mentioned as "inhabited of nepal address".

So later i came to India my birthplace,and joined 11th standard,later the school authourity mentioned my nationality as "Nepali" in my 12 th TC,later it is same in my all educational certificates till my graduation.and my name is Sandeep.A / s/o ATMARAM.A in my govt proofs like ration card,birth certificates as indian and as SANDEEP ACHARYA / ATMARAM ACHARYA in my educational credentials as "NEPALI".

So its getting complicated for me to get my passport in INDIA.

So i need a help from the helpdesk of yours what is to be done legally to fight for my nationality issue for getting my passport in my birthland.

my details

SANDEEP ACHARYA S/O ATMARAM ACHARYA

DOB:17/03/1989

PLACE OF BIRTH:CHENNAI

DO HAVE RATION CARD,VOTER ID AS GOVERMENT PROOF IN MY NAME(SANDEEP A)

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search