India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 10:18 pm

Legal Question


Back Dated Leave & License Agreement on today's stamp paper

A mutual oral agreement was made between the landlord and the tenant whereby, every month the tenant has paid the rent. A rent reciept has also been issued by the landlord. Now the tenant has to submit a rent agreement to his organisation for tax declaration. Can he create an rent agreement on Today's Stamp Paper. Does he have to give any other declaration?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search