11/06/09, 1:40 pm

Question

I am an NRI and purchased a piece of land from company X, I have allotment receipts of my plot from company X, all brochures, marketing material and paid full amount in instalments by cheques to the company X. At the time of registration company X showed that as if I am buying land from company Y and Deed is signed between myself as buyer and company Y as seller. They told me that company Y is their group company. There was a payment receipt in the agreement signed by company Y stating that they have received money from company X.

Now company Y sent me a legal notice stating that cheque from company X is bounced and deed is cancelled. They have threatened me in the notice that they will take legal action if original deed is not returned to them with cancellation immediately. Even the notice sent is dated one month back dated. They have even threatened that I will be charged with bounced cheque which I have never issued.

I have paid full amount to company X for which I have full proof. As I do not stay in India, they have sent notice on my parents who are very terrified. Company X informed me now that there is some dispute started between company X and Y and I need not take any legal action and wait for 1-2 months to see how events take shape. Please advise what shall I do?


Answers

First and foremost, authorise your parents to take appropri
Please refer www.lawconcern.com for safeguards to be taken
Please refer www.lawconcern.com for safeguards to be taken
One need to go through all the relevant papers and document
I m agreed with the advice of my colleagues For more detail
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search