Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I have joint custody of my son with my ex he is the main person, well he is in the hospital for cancer treatment for at least 2 months and he cannot take care of our son. Now his family's saying that he made a verbal agreement with his sister that she has all rights to him now ( my child) they are basically saying I have no rights to him the aunt and the grandpa and the great grandma have all the rights now that the dad is in the hospital. I know its not true so what I am asking what should I do about this. They come and pick him up every three days I am being nice untill I get an answetr from a lawyer I know that they are wrong.

Asked on 4/04/13, 5:43 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They have no legal rights. Work out a situation based upon what is best for your son, not based upon who has what rights.

Read more
4/07/13, 6:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now