Indiana | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Re-establishment of credit after bankruptcy
Can a creditor use their own history of a discharged bankruptcy to deny credit after ten years.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Norman Gregory Fernandez, Esq. |
Re: Re-establishment of credit after bankruptcy Welcome to the world of computer technology. In a word, yes. Although statutes require public reporting agencies to erase your report and just list the bankruptcy, ordinary creditors (that have been burned) do keep their own records as well, and can deny you credit based upon your past history with them. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Law Offices of David DuMond
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Philpot Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-17
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Bator Redman & Shive
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-23
Coleman Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Southward & Haggard
Indianapolis, NUS
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-17
Marvin E. Coffey Attorney at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Stacey M. Davis
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-02
Search Questions and Answers


