Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Indiana

I am 15 and I have been friends with a guy for about 3 years. We recently started talking about dating but were kinda iffy on the dating laws. I feel I am old enough to know when to say no. We want to have a (non-sexual) relationship but my parents don't agree. Even though we've been friends for a very long time. He just turned 20 so there is only a 5 year gap between us. Which isn't very much. Is there a law that will keep us apart?

Asked on 10/27/11, 5:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, your parent's law.

Read more
10/27/11, 4:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now