Power of attorney for health purposes
My brother lives in a nursing home in Indiana. I live in New Mexico. What is the way to obtain power of attorney in case of a medical emergency?
Read More
Answered By:
Re: Power of attorney for health purposes
Have a POA prepared by a competent attorney in IN, have him sign it before a Notary Public [he must be of sound mind and knowing what he is doing], then it can be mailed to you.
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Carmel, IN
► Power of Attorney I have durable POA for my father, who is suffering from...
► Nursing Home My GrandMom is in a nursing home for rehab. She is approaching her 100...
► Power of attorney If I sign, giving my 2 siblings exclusive rights to guardianship...
► Obtaining guardianship of an elderly parent in a nursing home My mother is in a...
► Mom purchased Certificate of Deposit POD My mother is entering a nursing home in...
► Living wills is a living will in effect after 6 months if someone requires a feeding...
► Poa My brother is ill with cirrohosis of the liver. His wife put him in a nursing...