Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I am divorced. My ex wife will receive 1/3 of my national guard pension and 1/3 of my teamsters pension when I start drawing them. Is she responsible for filling for her part to go to her or am I? Also, if she has to, and files late and I have already started drawing them, am I responsible to pay her back money because she was late on filing?

Asked on 5/16/13, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The court should have an issued an order to both of those pension adminstrartors at the time of your divorce. Check with your attorney to make sure it was done.

Read more
5/16/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now