Indiana  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
2/17/09, 5:43 pm

Legal Question


fmla

my husband has diabetes and diabetic gastropathy and has applied for fmla about 4 times and has been denied. his certification shows treatmen such as prescription medicationst,has his diagnosis' on it and dates he needs the leave and he has been denied and given no reason why,just a denial letter. he also just received a registered letter saying if he didnt return to work in 2 days they would consider this to be him resigning from his job.the letter says you are on unauthorized leave and you must report to work. I process fmla at my job and there is no way i would have denied his leave based on the information contained in his certification. help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search