Indiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I am a permanent resident (green card holder) of USA and am planning to get married in January 2010. I stayed in India mainly even after getting the green card, because my parents were here. I however, maintained my permanent resident status by visiting US every year.
My fiance holds an L1B visa and has worked in US for past 4 years. We are planning to go back to US in February 2010.
My question is : Can I file for my fiance's green card or adjustment of status after marriage? What all documents will be required for the same? Can he stay and work in US while his application is pending?
Please advise. Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated.
Top Areas of Law


