Indiana | International Law
Legal Question
I have a small company located in the United States and have never purchased anything from outside of the United States. After browsing the internet for a specific type of software, I found a possible software solution on a website. After contacting the software developer, I was informed that the company is located in Russia. In addition to the base software package, I would require the company to create a couple of software enhancements.
My question, is it legal for a U.S. company to purchase software (and the extra enhancements for an additional fee) from a company that is located in Russia?


