Legal Question in Native American Law in Indiana

native american

I am almost 100% native american, cherokee, and red foot. I heard through my cousen there is a foundation for native americans, and i am disabled, but fighting disability. She says they have a funding for indians, and that she gets a check, is this true, and what do i do.

Asked on 5/12/07, 3:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: native american

This is not a legal question. This is something you need to ask the Nation or Tribe to which you belong.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/07, 2:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 134

More Native American Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now