Legal Question in Product Liability in Indiana

I got behind on my truck payment and the dealer came to reposes it. Instead of taking truck i gave him my wedding ring as collateral until i could come in with a payment. I did as promised and made my payments however while my ring was in his possession his dealership was broken in to and my ring was stolen. He refuses to compensate for my ring and says its my fault. Do i have any rights in this matter? The ring has been passed down in my husbands family for years and is very valuable.

Asked on 10/07/13, 8:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you have rights. Do you have something in writing that the ring was collateral?

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 8:22 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Indiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now