Legal Question in Construction Law in Iowa

A contractor hired me a sub contractor to help him build a sun deck.If he doesnt pay me can I put a lien against the property where its being built

Asked on 6/24/13, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer is you can but it's not as simple a process any more. Here is a link to a useful article.

http://www.dickinsonlaw.com/2013/03/major-changes-to-iowa-mechanics-lien-law/

Read more
6/26/13, 8:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now