Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Iowa

My ex and I purchased a car together, the title is in both our names, but the loan at the bank is just in my name, is he responsible for the car at all?

Asked on 6/23/13, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well, if you ever want to do anything with the car you'll need his signature to clear the title. Maybe you need your lawyer to contact the guy and get him to sign off on it.

Read more
6/26/13, 8:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now