Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Iowa

My ex put his name, but my address on hospital bill for my daughter. The bill came to my house and I opened it. I called the hospital to change to his address and then made a payment for $250. Now my ex is threatening to bring charges of a federal offense against me. What should I do?

Asked on 8/31/12, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This makes no sense at all. Tell him to talk to your lawyer.

Read more
9/12/12, 1:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now