Iowa | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I was wondering, my husband carries the health insurance on his child. In there divorce it was 50/50. It states nothing on who claims the child on tax, if one parent has custody, if one parent has to cover health and dental insurance. However, we carry both health and dental, we have received medical claims on this child, where the mother signed, she is the responable party. But we are the ones that are receiving the bills from the hosiptal. my question is are we responable for these claims? The child does not live with us, we do not claim her on taxes. We pay for the insurance and now paying the bills too. Are we responable???


