Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Kansas

what can be done to stop making payments on a student loan since they have already garnished my paycheck?

Asked on 9/19/13, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless there are facts that you have not revealed, it seems that you just don't make payments while your wages are being regularly garnished.

Read more
9/19/13, 11:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now