Kansas  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
5/16/00, 8:04 am

Legal Question


Constitutionality of required college student housing

My college-bound freshman is being required by her community college to live in college dorms, despite the fact that we have made other arrangements with local relatives. Is this requirement legal? Does it violate our constitutionally guaranteed rights to pursue individual liberties and happiness? She is an adult, of age, not disabled, and can otherwise make decisions about her housing except in the situation where she is attending college. Has anyone ever challenged the legality of such required housing sitations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search