Kansas  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/23/09, 11:38 pm

Legal Question


My 1998 car has a 1995 engine.

Recently I had to take my car to the

shop and they had to fix the

distributor because someone put the

wrong mount in and broke part of it

off to make it fit. They also informed

me that the my 98 Honda had a 95

engine. Is this something that I

should have been informed of? What

about the faulty repairs? If my car

was a salvage title are they obligated

to tell me before I buy? There are

other things wrong but the main

thing would be getting an engine

that is three years older than what I

should reasonably expect to be in the

car.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search