Legal Question in Consumer Law in Kansas

I purchased a vehicle yesterday in the state of KS, but don't have the car in my possession (still at dealership). The dealer advised once I come up with the rest of the down payment and my references are checked I can pick it up. Can I rescind my offer and get my partial down payment back?

Asked on 2/12/11, 2:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you act by close of business today, you might still be able to rescind the deal and get your partial down payment refunded. You might owe some restocking, etc fees.

Good luck

Read more
2/14/11, 9:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now