Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

if i had a charge dropped can i still get charged with that same charge

Asked on 8/20/10, 7:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Trey Meyer Law Office of Trey Meyer, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. If the charge was dismissed without prejudice and assuming the statute of limitations has not expired, the prosecutor may charge you again.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/10, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now