Legal Question in Family Law in Kansas

I had a baby premature in September of 2012. His father signed the birth certificate , but he doesn't help raise him or anything. He wants to see our son but he has no job and has never bought him anything or gave me any support. I have a job and suport our son by myself. Can i remove him from the birth certificate?

Asked on 1/13/13, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You probably cannot removed the father, unless you can prove paternity by another man.

Good luck

Read more
1/14/13, 5:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now