Legal Question in Technology Law in Kentucky

just got a letter saying we are being sued because my son downloaded a movie offline and now the company wants 3500 to settle. What do we do?

Asked on 11/06/10, 4:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Alderman The Alderman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a lawyer. Happy to assist, my hourly rate is $350.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/10, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Kentucky

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now