Kentucky  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/15/06, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


Failure to finish a job

My husband and I built a house and was completed in February 2006. We had 2 independent contractors 1) for heating and cooling and 2) electricity/plumbing. My husband paid them in full before the job was complete. Now I am stuck with calling them every week asking when they are going to complete their job. 1) air vent isn't connect to the garage 2) dryer vent isn't hooked up to the outside. Everytime I call, it's oh..I thought it was taken care of or It will be finished by tomorrow. It has been since February and I'm losing my patience. What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search