Kentucky | Criminal Law
Legal Question
In Kentucky state law, can a judge make a ruling and then remand it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: E. Brian Davis |
If by remand, you mean change his/her mind on the ruling and rule the other way, then the answer is Yes.
In fact, in the Judge couldn't do so, there would be no point to file Motions to Reconsider. Usually, of course, the Judge stays with the same ruling, but if you find some new reason why the Judge should reconsider and rule the other way, the Judge certainly has the power to do so (in most instances). All of that assumes that the same Judge still has the case on his/her docket. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Welker Law Office
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 920
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Philip M. Owens, Attorney at Law
Irvine, KY
Questions Answered: 469
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-07
Hancock Law Office
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Thomas A. McAdam, III, Attorney
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Van Wert Brown
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-10
LeSieur Law Office
Brownsville, KY
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-04
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Pulliam Law Office
Munfordville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


