Kentucky  |  Medical Leave

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/19/09, 11:55 pm

termination when turning in FLMA ppwrk

My husband was put in the hospital for one week, during that time was had his employer fax over the FLMA papers to the hospital. The day my husband got out of the hospital he went in to turn to FLMA paperwork in and was terminated. What should be our next step in recourse? I want to also say that 4 months ago my husband was in the hospital and they refused to give him any FLMA papers and told him not to worry about anything it wouldnt effect his job. He worked for Henderson County Detention Center Henderson KY. Not sure if attorney would take the case in a small town either- need advise please!!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search