Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Louisiana

How may years can a credit card company go back to collect on a debt? We are in Louisiana

Asked on 2/03/10, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Booker Carmichael The Carmichael Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a 3 year prescription period in LA. If 3 yrs has prescribed since your last payment and you have not acknowleded the debt during that period the debt has prescribed

Read more
2/08/10, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now