Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Louisiana

I got a title loan on 1 of my cars fell behind on the note the agency put a judgement against me then siezed another 1 of my car

Asked 2 minutes ago - Eunice, LA

•Car Title

•Vehicle Repo

they sized a different car because the car title put up that vichel was not working so after the judgement they sized one of my cars that was working for the value of the loan. Is this legal??

Asked on 12/14/12, 3:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Once someone gets a Judgment against another person, one way to execute is to seize the property of that person.........any property.

Read more
12/15/12, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now