Louisiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Her Family
My wife's mother lives alone in Macedonia. My wife has revieved her permanent resident card. When will it be okay for her mother to live her permanently?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Marc Seguinot |
Re: Her Family Your wife can only petition for her mother when she becomes a citizen. She is eligible to apply for citizenship in 2 years and 9 months from the date she became a lawful permanent resident. After obtaining citizenship, she can petition for her mother and that is pretty quick provided all the paperwork and procedure goes as it is supposed to. The only thing her mom can do at this point is try to obtain a visitor's visa, but that is difficult to obtain. How patient are you? GOod luck |
Top Attorneys in LA
Andrew M. Casanave
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Spring & Spring, LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-06
Search Questions and Answers


