Louisiana  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/30/08, 2:54 pm

Sexual molestation

My 22 year old daughter was sexually abused by her father when she was 5-12 years old. Can I filecharges against him or does she have to do it? She lives in Dallas and the abuse happened in Metairie, LA. I live in Metairie, LA and want to file charges against her father. What can I do as her mother?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search