Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

When using a Contract for Deed for an owner-financed sale of a property with a mobile home on it, is the mobile home automatically included as part of the property? Or does it need to be sold separately in another agreement? Does it matter if the mobile home has improvements that make it more permanent (such as an attached deck, carport, and laundry room)? Does it matter whether the legal description of the property mentions the mobile home? The property is located in Shreveport, LA in Caddo Parish.

Asked on 5/14/13, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sell it in one transaction. The property with all improvements, including a 2012 Red Briarbuilt Mobile home with...........

Read more
5/14/13, 1:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now