Louisiana  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
5/07/08, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Shown inappropriate picture at work

A fellow employee having marital problems has been flirting with me. He recently crossed the line when he showed me a picture of his private parts on his cell phone.

To resolve this the company sent him to a few sessions of therapy and did absolutely nothing for me.

Is it possible that because we are a small company with only 11 employees that my employer is not liable? Also, we do not have a written sexual harassment policy. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search