Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

My father passed Sep 6th

My Father recently passed Sep 6th, he wrote a will on a piece of paper leaving all to my mother, The house is not paid for, we havent done anything yet, she needs to refinace the house, does she have to open a succession or probate to be able to refinance the house in her name? We are trying to move fast he had several unsecured credit cards which are starting to call, all 4 childern are good to go with whatever they have to sign if anythng to help my mother.

Asked on 12/15/06, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: My father passed Sep 6th

Yes, she must get the sauccession done. Contact a lawyer.

Read more
12/15/06, 5:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now