Maine  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/23/10, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


There was a girl at school who made a slideshow on underage drinking for a school assignment and instead of using photos off google, took pictures of students drinking on facebook. She lightly blurred faces, but it is clear to everyone who these people are. I am in one of these photos. While there are no tagged pictures of me drinking on my facebook, it was present on someone elses page. Apparently the teacher wanted her to use students pictures and the teacher go to chose the most explicit ones. I am clearly upset along with at least 20 other students. It is my belief that what went on outside of school does not need to be brought in front of teachers. I know having photos on Facebook and underage drinking is wrong, and I did to my ability all I can do to get rid of the photos, but I feel like what the student and teacher did was defamation of character. Is there anything I can do? I do not believe that it is fair for my teachers and peers to lose respect for me because of this girls grade. Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search