Maine | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
traded property
my 14 year old son traded a 2002 k x 85 dirt bike for a 1997 yamaha blaster got it home and didn't run right only got to ride it for about 30 minutes. I called the guy told him the situation and he said he would come get it. He did now he's saying it's going to cost me 700.00 to fix this 4-wheeler. the bill of sale says 1 1997 yamaha blaster trade even for 1 2002 k-x85 + labor and lawn care & painting will work off balance. this does not say as is. Is this something i could take to small claims court?


