Maine  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
6/25/07, 12:33 pm

Legal Question


methadone

my father went to the methadone clinic every morning for his daily dose to care for the pain in his foot. He passed away 7 months ago, and i just heard from the autopsy results that it was because of a methadone overdose. My father was in the hospital about a month before that with tremors and the doctors there sent him home. I am not sure if this is malpractice because the doctors at the clinic overdosed my father or if it is just considered a mistake. Please let me know what rights I have and what avenues to persue. thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search