Maine  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
5/30/07, 6:55 pm

Legal Question


Vocational Rehab effect on Worker Comp Claim

I have been working with a voc rehab person for almost 3 months. She has done nothing for me but mail me jobs I ''might'' be able to do-no retraining or reeducating me. I learn today from my lawyer that she apparently doesn't think my search efforts are impressive and will be reporting that at my WC hearing on the 11th of June. Since I began working with her, I have applied to 95 jobs (as of last week). I have had several interviews-no offers yet. I have bilateral epicondylitis-3 failed surgeries, medial epicondylitis and a shoulder issue all related to work. My disability company has me PTD and I'm applying for SSI. Will her testimony make the decision for the hearing officer? I can't work-very limited use of my arms. Please answer soon. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search