Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/22/02, 3:11 pm

Legal Question


dismissal v. discharge

i filed a chapter 13 bankruptcy in maryland to save my home, lost home anyway and was told by the attorney handling the case to convert to a chapter 7. I sent the attorney $600 to convert the case after already having paid for the Chapter 13. I was then in Oklahoma and was told I could be present at the hearing via the telephone. I was never sent the court date nor did my attorney set it up. The case was then dismissed not discharged and I have a big mess with an unresolved matter. There were secured creditors involved as well as unsecured. What now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search