Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/24/07, 10:56 am

Legal Question


secured debt

My fiance' and I are splitting up. We purchased a boat thru Bank of Amer. in here name. She is filing a Ch 7 and including it. I am trying to buy it for the pay-off +/-. I don't want to lose the 2 yrs of payments I have made. Can she sell it for pay-off (which is NADA Value) without it effecting her case? Also, can anything be done with the creditor directly or does it have to wait until after the Creditor Hearing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search