Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/05/07, 1:53 pm

Legal Question


Competition clause

I signed a non-compete as condition of my employment at my former company. While at the company, I was told to pay workers illegally using questionable methods. Knowing this, am I able to start my own company without being bound by this agreement since I was asked to undertake illegal activities? The illegal activities had to do with payment of overtime. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search