Maryland | Business Law
Legal Question
LLC Ownership
Do 50-50 partners in a company have to agree on business matters prior to taking action, or is there a legal way to work through stalemates?
LLC Ownership
Do 50-50 partners in a company have to agree on business matters prior to taking action, or is there a legal way to work through stalemates?
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: LLC Ownership If the operating agreement does not specify how stalemates will be resolved, then the parties have to either find a way to negotiate agreement. If they cannot agree otherwise, then depending on the circumstances legal action may be appropriate. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
► Business is closed I had a business that closed last year 12-31-05 and I now have a...
► Brokers Three securities brokers agree in a conversation to aggressively sell a...
► Name Change for HOA How difficult would it be to change the name of a Homeowners...
► Does the Defendent have the right to take my horse away? The defendent (my ex-horse...
► Business loan - house as security doing personal bankruptcy at this time - wanted to...
► Missleading Advertisement This is a serious inquiry. As I am in the mist of trying...
► Returning Merchandise I purchased some items from a junk yard about six months ago...
More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press