Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/16/07, 12:08 pm

Legal Question


Unsigned contract

A year ago,our company contacted a temporary employment agency. We were quoted $10.00 oer hour.When the rep appeared with the prospective temp, the rate escalated to $16.00 per hour at which point in time we declined their services. No contracts were ever signed. Recently, that perspective temp contacted us on his own about employment with us direct. Are we under any legal obligation, having never entered into a contract? Thank you. James


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search