Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/05/11, 7:59 am

A friend of mine was arrested a few months ago for domestic abuse. Ha and his girlfiend had gone out for drinks and she became intoxicated with alcohol and started hitting him. When she went to hit him in the face he blocked it and accidentally hit he in the eye. She then called the police and he was arrested. She later bailed him out and they have been together since then. But since the situation did escalate to an arrest he now has to appear in court and it is him vs the county that he lives in. The girlfriend will be contacting the DA prior to the court date to to explain that she was intoxicated at the time and that there was no domestic abuse. In a situation like this, what is the most common outcome?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search