Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/03/06, 7:19 pm

Legal Question


Unauthorized usage of auto/THEFT

Last sunday I gave permission to my roommates boyfriend to run to the local seven eleven with my car and he's never returned. After having dealt with the police, now for 4 days. I finally got a report filed and the car was picked up with in half an hour. NOW, I have damages to the car in excess of $2000., impound fees of $400., re-keying will cost atleast $500., $500. insurance deductible, misc. tow fees and none of this insurance will pay for due to the fact that I allowed someone to use my car to run to the local 7-11?? Now granted that this person will go to jail once he's found, but, do I have any recourse in getting ANY of this money back? The person who stole my car, and who will be in jail I know has a trust fund...so my question is, if someone is in jail and you sue them for things like this.. is there a chance you'll get reimbursed for all of this?? Thank You !


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search